Un Poco Loco por Cocoa

Dessert Art

Photo by Charley.  Dessert at Cafe Margaux, Cocoa, FL

 

I don’t have a favorite show.
No TV set.  Seems strange, I know.
No pics on the wall of the cave.
It’s chocolate I mostly crave.

Now coffee I crave, ‘deed I do!
Nothing starts the day like fresh brew.
Last slurp for chocolate I save.
It’s chocolate I mostly crave.

Not much of a clothes horse am I.
Designer names don’t make me sigh.
Jewelry and watches aren’t my rave.
It’s chocolate I mostly crave.

Fancy houses and cars; what for?
Celebrity parties – big snore!
“Ghiradelli” will mark my grave.
It’s chocolate I mostly crave.

© 2016 by Charley Lyman

dVerse – Poets Pub: OpenLinkNight #175
No prompt.  Post what you feel like sharing.  Good times!
https://dversepoets.com/2016/06/21/tuesday-poetics-summer-starter/

Poetic Asides: Robert Lee Brewer challenges us to write a craving poem.
http://www.writersdigest.com/whats-new/wednesday-poetry-prompts-355

 

26 thoughts on “Un Poco Loco por Cocoa

Leave a Reply

